Mentors


* updated May 2020

Annapolis County Mentor List

Roy Austin
rroyaustin@outlook.com
902-638-2005

George Norman
george@hazel-grove.ca
902-482-0543

Antigonish County Mentor List

Benjamin Cornect
benjamincornect@gmail.com.
902-870-3491

Mario Swinkels
mario@swinkels.ca
902-863-5791

Colchester County Mentor List

Andrew S Byers
gretnafarm@gmail.com
902-890-3702

Todd Burgess & Don Fox
jtburgess@eastlink.ca
902-890-1193

Shane Keddy
shanekeddy54@gmail.com
902-897-1064; 902-956-1491

John Murray
murray.honey@gmail.com
902-662-2121 902-890-2419

Sawyer Olmstead
solmstead@dal.ca
902-890-7631

Tony Phillips
philbee@ns.sympatico.ca
902-662-3399

Menno Reimer
menno.sunshinehoney@gmail.com
902-657-2292 or 902-957-0233

Berton Dale Richards
dale.richards@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
902-843-5040 or 902-890-5057

Sandy A Rudolph
srudolph@dataspeak.net
902-986-3282

Peter Steiner
psteiner@mikmawconservation.ca
902-957-3094

Cumberland County Mentor List

Dianna & Bobby Bogdanova
bogdanovascotia@gmail.com
902-661-7120

Alex Chapman
alexchapman2009@hotmail.com
902-667-4983; 902-694-0977

Jennifer Dobson
jenniferdobson1@outlook.com
902-664-1788

Tyler Hobbs
tyleehobbs@hotmail.com
902-686-3806

Faye Langille
wentfarm@hotmail.com
902-548-2769

Digby County Mentor List

Todd Burgess & Don Fox
jtburgess@eastlink.ca
902-890-1193

Adam Hankinson
ahankinson@hotmail.com
902-837-7265

Guysborough County Mentor List

Margaret Cornect
margaret@cornectfamilyfarm.com
902-833-2747

Halifax County Mentor List

Cory Bushell
kbeesapiary@gmail.com
902-883-0431

Don Crozier
dusty-don@hotmail.com
902-225-8600

Todd Burgess & Don Fox
jtburgess@eastlink.ca
902-890-1193

Ian Fawcett
lefty@leftys.ca
902-823-2168

Kori MacCara
kori.maccara@gmail.com
902-576-2832

Edwin and Rebecca MacDonald
refreshing_rain@hotmail.com
902-754-7001

Roger Morash
ashhill.farm@ns.sympatico.ca
902-384-2474

Tracey Staples
traceymom@live.com
902-802-6925

Vincent Vallee
vincent.vallee@gmail.com
902-809-8204

Duncan Wetzel
greenhives@outlook.com
902-221-2344

Corrie Williams
corrie.williams@live.com
902-449-1929

Hants County Mentor List

Melanie Dempsey
melaniedempsey@gmail.com
902-692-1583

Ron Gallant
ronandlynn1@hotmail.com
902-883-0377

Kyle Metham
methamkl@gmail.com
902-210-1002

Gary Smeltzer
smeltzers@ns.sympatico.ca
902-758-2117 902-478-6171

Kings County Mentor List

Alex Crouse
woodnhivehoney@gmail.com
902-679-8996

John Lelievre
johnlelievre@gmail.com
902-542-0468

Lauren Park
laurenheatherpark@gmail.com
902-292-5160

Lunenberg County Mentor List

David Adams
beeyondtheveil@gmail.com
902-273-2426; 902-973-1149

Philip Arenburg
bluehivebees@eastlink.ca
902-543-4934

Kathy Saville
katannesaville@gmail.com
902-957-1712; 902-212-2440

Bob Youden
bobyouden@hotmail.com
902-279-0080

Pictou County Mentor List

David Cameron
sunnycovehoney@gmail.com
902-754-2773

J. Alex Cameron
j.alex.cameron@gmail.com
902-396-3084

Donald Dunbar
dunbarapiary@gmail.com
902-923-2542

James Smith
jamesdonaldsmith@aol.com
902-922-3188

Richmond County Mentor List

Blair Sampson
blairsampson0119@gmail.com
902-499-2069

Shelburne County Mentor List

Meghan Pond
capeislandapiaries@gmail.com
902-630-2337

Victoria County Mentor List

Nahman Korem & Dr. Mary Doyle
nkorem@guneden.com
902-295-8558

Robert Hill
bhillmhill@gmail.com
902-295-9008

Yarmouth County Mentor List

John Hood
jnhood74@gmail.com
902-742-3226